Punjab CM parks 36 people in boards ahead of assembly elections

Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal on Friday parked at least three-dozen people in seven different boards as chairperson, senior vice-chairperson or member ahead of the assembly elections.

Tarsem Singh Saini and Satnam Singh Dhanoa were rehabilitated as chairperson and senior vice-chairperson, respectively, while Manjit Singh, Gurdarshan Singh Saini and Kanwaljit Singh as members of the Saini Welfare Board. Gurdev Singh and Tilak Raj were appointed as chairperson and senior vice- chairperson, respectively, of the Rai Sikh Welfare Board and Roshan Singh, Preet Singh, Dalip Singh, Mahla Singh, Jagir Singh and Sucha Singh as members.

In another please-all decision, Badal appointed Gurdeep Singh and Kewal Singh as chairperson and senior vice- chairperson, respectively, of the Kamboj Welfare Board and Hakam Chand and Jagdev Singh as members.

A spokesperson said Sukhbir Singh will take over as senior vice-chairperson of Rajput Welfare Board, while Raman Kumar, Rashpal Singh, Jarnail Singh, Mangat Ram, Som Nath, Hardev Pal and Inder Singh Romana will be members.

The CM also approved the appointment of Randhir Singh, Raja Singh, Narinder Singh Sohal, Jasvir Singh Jailwal, Bhupinder Singh and Gurtej Singh as members of the Ramgarhia Welfare Board.

Meanwhile, Badal also gave the green signal to appoint Hafiz Tehseen Ahmed, member of the Punjab State Minorities Commission as its vice-chairperson. Likewise, Hussain, Tufael Muhammad and Albert Dua have also been appointed as the members of the minorities commission. And Vijay Kumar Popli will be director on the board of directors of Punjab Khadi and Village Industry Board.

Source: Hindustan Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *